Kansas Department of Administration, Office of General Services
This image/email designed to try to catch spammers. Home | Facilities | Financial Management | Personnel Services | Printing |
Procurement & Contracts | Repealer | Surplus Property | Systems Management |

Accounts and Reports

INFORMATIONAL CIRCULAR NO. 03-A-017 (Supersedes  99-a-015)
DATE:  April 10, 2003
SUBJECT: Journal Voucher Guide added to SOKI3+
EFFECTIVE DATE:   Immediately
Journal Voucher Questions:
Randy Kennedy (785) 296-2125   (randy.kennedy@da.state.ks.us)
Leroy Charbonneau   (785) 296-2255 (leroy.charbonneau@da.state.ks.us)
Shirley Gilchrist (785) 296-2882 (shirley.gilchrist@da.state.ks.us)
Mark Handshy (785) 296-7021 (mark.handshy@da.state.ks.us)
Imprest Fund Questions:
Gail Barnhart (785) 296-7217 (gail.barnhart@da.state.ks.us)
IRS 1099 Questions:
Don Beck (785) 296-7291 (don.beck@da.state.ks.us)
Petty Cash Questions:
Shirley Gilchrist (785) 296-2882 (shirley.gilchrist@da.state.ks.us)
APPROVAL: Approved by Dale Brunton
SUMMARY: Journal Voucher Module Users' Guide added to SOKI3+ Help

The help section in SOKI3+ now has a Journal Voucher Module Users Guide. This guide includes information on how to enter journal vouchers in SOKI3+, descriptions of each journal voucher type, various requirements and policies, and examples of how to make corrections.

The guide reflects the following changes in policy:

Agencies that process any IRS 1099 reportable payment from a petty cash fund or imprest fund are responsible for submitting a SOKI3+ journal voucher to record the expenditure against the correct vendor record. The payment voucher should list the journal voucher number in the description with the statement "for 1099 purposes".

Due to the efficient processing of documents in the SOKI3+ system, the Division of Accounts and Reports is rescinding the policy of not processing journal vouchers that correct sub-object codes for less than $50.00. Agencies may process any appropriate correction to sub-object codes for transactions that occurred in the current transaction year.