Kansas Department of Administration, Office of General Services
This image/email designed to try to catch spammers. Home | Facilities | Financial Management | Personnel Services | Printing |
Procurement & Contracts | Repealer | Surplus Property | Systems Management |

Accounts and Reports

INFORMATIONAL CIRCULAR NO. 04-P-026 (Supersedes 03-p-033) 
DATE:  January 7, 2004
SUBJECT: 2004 W-2 Production Reports
EFFECTIVE DATE:   Immediately
A & R CONTACT: Sunni Zentner    (785) 296-7058    (Sunni.Zentner@da.state.ks.us)
APPROVAL: Approved by Dale Brunton
SUMMARY: 2004 W-2 Production Reports to be Run Throughout the Year

In an effort to reduce the time and effort required of Regents and SHARP agency personnel as well as Payroll Services staff at the end of the calendar year, the 2004 W-2 production reports will be produced throughout the calendar year. By producing the reports on a scheduled basis during the year, the work associated with identifying and correcting errors/address problems can be more evenly distributed. The following is a list of the dates the 2004 W-2 production reports are scheduled to be generated:

Friday, February 13, 2004
Friday, March 12, 2004
Friday, April 9, 2004
Friday, May 7, 2004
Friday, June 4, 2004
Friday, July 2, 2004
Friday, July 30, 2004
Friday, August 27, 2004
Friday, September 24, 2004
Friday, October 22, 2004
Friday, November 5, 2004
Friday, November 19, 2004
Friday, December 3, 2004
Wednesday, December 15, 2004
Monday, December 20, 2004
Monday, December 27, 2004
Wednesday, December 29, 2004 - Tentative Final Load

Agencies should anticipate finding copies of the KTXPR55 and TAX910ER reports in their agency mailbox on the MVS on the first working day following the above listed scheduled dates. Any necessary corrections should be processed as soon as possible to eliminate the error from appearing on the next TAX910ER report that is generated. No action is required by the agency on the KTXPR55. Once the W-2's for 2004 are complete, a final KTXPR55 report will be generated for each agency's information and review.

In addition, the Regent's institutions will receive the report KTAX900 in their agency mailbox on the MVS. The KTAX900 report should be thoroughly reviewed and any correcting transactions processed timely. It will continue to be the Regent's responsibility to use the Management Reporting Interface file (MRI) to reconcile the year-to-date amounts in SHARP to the year-to-date amounts in their individual payroll systems.

Regent's institutions are also reminded, in accordance with Informational Circular No. 1242 issued March 2, 1994, to submit copies of the completed forms 8233, Exemption From Withholding on Compensation for Independent Personal Services of a Nonresident Alien Individual, to Payroll Services on a timely basis.