Kansas Department of Administration, Office of General Services
This image/email designed to try to catch spammers. Home | Facilities | Financial Management | Personnel Services | Printing |
Procurement & Contracts | Repealer | Surplus Property | Systems Management |

Accounts and Reports

INFORMATIONAL CIRCULAR NO. 06-P-020 (Supersedes 05-P-019) 
DATE:  January 4, 2006
SUBJECT: 2006 W-2 Production Report Schedule
EFFECTIVE DATE:   Immediately
A & R CONTACT: Sunni Zentner     (785) 296-7058     (Sunni.Zentner@da.state.ks.us)
APPROVAL: director's signature
SUMMARY: 2006 W-2 Production Report Schedule

In an effort to reduce the time and effort required of Regents and SHARP agency personnel as well as Payroll Services staff at the end of the calendar year, the 2006 W-2 production reports will be produced throughout the calendar year. By producing the reports on a scheduled basis during the year, the work associated with identifying and correcting errors/address problems can be more evenly distributed. The following is a list of the dates the 2006 W-2 production reports are scheduled to be generated:

Friday, February 10, 2006
Friday, March 10, 2006
Friday, April 7, 2006
Friday, May 5, 2006
Friday, June 2, 2006
Friday, June 30, 2006
Friday, July 28, 2006
Friday, August 25, 2006
Friday, September 22, 2006
Friday, October 20, 2006
Friday, November 3, 2006
Friday, November 17, 2006
Friday, December 1, 2006
Wednesday, December 13, 2006
Monday, December 18, 2006
Tuesday, December 26, 2006
Thursday, December 28, 2006 - Tentative Final Load

Agencies should anticipate finding copies of the KTXPR55 and TAX910ER reports in their agency mailbox on the MVS on the first working day following the above listed scheduled dates. Any necessary corrections should be processed as soon as possible to eliminate the error from appearing on the next TAX910ER report that is generated. No action is required by the agency on the KTXPR55. Once the W-2's for 2006 are complete, a final KTXPR55 report will be generated for each agency's information and review.

In addition, the Regent's institutions will receive the report KTAX900 in their agency mailbox on the MVS. The KTAX900 report should be thoroughly reviewed and any correcting transactions processed timely. It will continue to be the Regent's responsibility to use the Management Reporting Interface file (MRI) to reconcile the year-to-date amounts in SHARP to the year-to-date amounts in their individual payroll systems.

Regent's institutions are also reminded, in accordance with Informational Circular No. 1242 issued March 2, 1994, to submit copies of the completed forms 8233, Exemption From Withholding on Compensation for Independent Personal Services of a Nonresident Alien Individual, to Payroll Services on a timely basis.