Kansas Department of Administration, Office of General Services
This image/email designed to try to catch spammers. Home | Facilities | Financial Management | Personnel Services | Printing |
Procurement & Contracts | Repealer | Surplus Property | Systems Management |

Accounts and Reports

INFORMATIONAL CIRCULAR NO. 10-P-020 Supersedes 09-p-019
DATE:  January 6, 2010

2010 W-2 Production Report Schedule

EFFECTIVE DATE:   Immediately

Jennifer Holthaus

(785) 368-6313

(Jennifer.Holthaus@da.ks.gov )


2010 W-2 Production Report Schedule

In an effort to reduce the time and effort required of Regents and SHARP agency personnel as well as Payroll Services staff at the end of the calendar year, the 2010 W-2 production reports will be produced throughout the calendar year. By producing the reports on a scheduled basis during the year, the work associated with identifying and correcting errors/address problems can be more evenly distributed. The following is a list of the dates the 2010 W-2 production reports are scheduled to be generated:

Friday, February 19, 2010
Friday, March 19, 2010
Friday, April 30, 2010
Friday, May 14, 2010
Friday, June 11, 2010
Friday, July 9, 2010
Friday, August 6, 2010
Friday, September 3, 2010
Friday, October 1, 2010
Friday, October 29, 2010
Friday, November 12, 2010
Wednesday, November 24, 2010
Wednesday, December 8, 2010
Monday, December 13, 2010
Monday, December 20, 2010
Monday, December 27, 2010
Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - Tentative Final Load

Agencies should anticipate finding copies of the KTXPR55 and TAX910ER reports in their agency mailbox on the MVS on the first working day following the above listed scheduled dates. Errors appearing on TAX910ER for SHARP agencies will be monitored and corrected by Accounts and Reports. Regent’s institutions are responsible for monitoring and correcting their own errors in a timely manner. No action is required by the agency on the KTXPR55. Once the W-2’s for 2010 are complete, a final KTXPR55 report will be generated for each agency’s information and review.
In addition, the Regent’s institutions will receive the report TAX900 in their agency mailbox on the MVS. The TAX900 report should be thoroughly reviewed and any correcting transactions processed timely. It will continue to be the Regent’s responsibility to use the Management Reporting Interface file (MRI) to reconcile the year-to-date amounts in SHARP to the year-to-date amounts in their individual payroll systems.